The relaxing side of going for a run.

FullSizeRenderRecently I have been falling in love with running. I started out to go for a run, due to recent setbacks in my life. I just couldn’t handle sitting in my house, rethinking everything over and over again. I read in an article that running could relieve stress and anxiety, so I thought to myself: “why not go for a run today?”. No sooner said than done, and indeed after a few minutes of finding the right pace, I felt so much better.

FullSizeRenderThe breeze caressing my skin and the music beating to the rhythm of my heart, made me feel like I was flying. It was amazing! I never felt more alive! I decided then and then that I would go for a run every week, and I can proudly tell you that I haven’t missed a week since.

All that got me thinking, if I love running so much why not challenge myself to achieve a goal, so I told myself that I will train to run a 10k marathon.

I am now at my fourth week of training, where I began with running 30 minutes and then augment it every 3 weeks with 5 min. I can’t explain how amazing it feels, when you realize you can run much further and faster than the first time.

I can say I became a run fanatic, what is your favourite thing to do, if life put’s you down? Do you have a goal you’re working towards?, comment in the comment section below, I would love to know 🙂

XOXO Little red

Leave a Reply

